Scholarship Winners Announced


Choosing scholarship winners is always an exciting yet difficult process. With so many deserving candidates, choosing the winners is not an easy task. However, after much deliberation, we are proud to announce the winners of MACU’s Scholarships for 2020.

Gail Walker Memorial Scholarship

The $1,000 Gail Walker Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Valparaiso High School's Brooke Lustick. She plans on pursuing a career in education with a degree from Purdue University.

Leona Bruno Scholarship

The $1,000 Leona Bruno Scholarship was awarded to Anna Timm who attends Portage High School. Anna plans on attending Western Michigan University to pursue a degree in Aerospace Engineering.

“One of the best parts of being a credit union is that we get to give back to the community we live and work in. Through our scholarships, we are helping young people from our own backyard take the next step in becoming the best they can be.” — Frank Beachnau, President


Friday, 24 April 2020 19:03